Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Smackover-Norphlet Logo Smackover-Norphlet

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: District > breadcrumbs: School Board > breadcrumbs: Members >


Ajax Loading Image


School Board Members


SNSD School Board:  Dave Wilcox, Superintendent; Joe Bates, Cliff Preston, Lynn Birchfield, Chris Long, Damon Goodwin, Chris Thomas, and Wendy Walker

Smackover-Norphlet School Board

September 20, 2016


President and Disbursing Officer, Joe Bates

President and Disbursing Officer:  Joe Bates
Current Term: 2016-2017
Occupation: Great Lakes Solutions Operator
Original Election Date: September 21, 2004
Years of Service: 12
Residence: Mt. Holly


Vice-President and Disbursing Officer, Lynn Birchfield

Vice-President and Disbursing Officer: Lynn Birchfield
Current Term: 2016-2017
Occupation: Bookkeeper, Smackover Motors
Original Election Date: May 14th, 2007
Years of Service: 9
Residence: Smackover
Director, Cliff Preston
Director:  Cliff Preston
Current Term:  2016-2017
Occupation:  Associate Pastor/Minister of Music at Westside Baptist Church
Original Election Date:  September 15, 2015
Years of Service:  1
Residence:  Smackover
Director, Wendy Walker
Director: Wendy Walker
Current Term: 2016-2017
Occupation: Nurse
Original Election Date: 2011
Years of Service: 5
Residence: Calion
Director, Damon Goodwin
Director: Damon Goodwin
Current Term: 2016-2017
Occupation: Area Manager, Evers Electric
Original Election Dated: 2012
Years of Service: 4
Residence: Norphlet
Director, Chris Long
Director: Chris Long
Current Term: 2016-2017
Occupation: Retired School Teacher & Coach
Original Election Date: September 18, 2012
Years of Service: 4
Residence: Smackover
Director and Disbursing Officer, Don Thomas
Director and Disbursing Officer: Don Thomas
Current Term: 2016-2017
Occupation: Oil Field- Field Supervisor
Original Election Date: September 17, 2013
Years of Service: 3
Residence: Mt. Holly
* Click on the Link Below to Return to the Front Page*



  • RSS Icon

Smackover-Norphlet112 East 8th StreetSmackover, AR  71762

870-725-3132Fax: 870-725-1250

The Smackover-Norphlet School District is an equal opportunity provider.

Translate this Page

Back To Top